30 Day OOTDs: Saturday 8/10

This weekend’s OOTD is brought to you from the city of stars–Los Angeles, whose undeniable pull calls like a siren song across freeways.

DSC_0145

At Walt Disney Concert Hall. Beautiful architecture and lots of neat backgrounds for portraiture. Saw at least three quinceañeras and two wedding parties walking through the grounds for group shots.

DSC_0036

At Handsome Coffee Roasters. Waiting for a handsome and my coffee. 1 out of 2 ain’t bad.

I am glad I was able to play for a day in LA. My companions and I consumed a lot of good food and did a lot of touristy, fun activities. Slowly my driving/geographic mental map is filling out and I’ll know where to go to do/eat/see XYZ. All in all, it was a good weekend; I soaked up some new inspiration, made new friends, and I feel refreshed.

Also, first week of OOTDs down! *dances*

Sweater: Lands End Fine Gauge Supima Cardigan
Blouse: JCrew Factory Scalloped Lace Top
Jeans: Uniqlo Ultra Stretch Jeans (similar)
Shoes: Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole “Gabby” in pewter

2 thoughts on “30 Day OOTDs: Saturday 8/10

Leave a Reply

