30 Day OOTDs: Thursday 8/15

Short and sweet–I did not feel very creative this morning, so I reached for the plainest, most nondescript outfit I could find:

DSC_0668

I’m not too good at accessorizing. I’m sure this outfit needs something more, but I wear a lanyard on my neck with my work ID and keys, so I try not to wear necklaces because they get caught around my neck. A belt might give this more visual interest, but should I go skinny or wide-belted? Also, I want to do more with my hair. I keep saying that.

I need to rest more so I can invest more energy in things like hair styling and thinking up better poses or pictures for this challenge. As it is the posts are quite formulaic, which I like, but I’m sure it will get old after a while. Note that this is one of the rare full-facing photos.

I feel meh, thus I look meh. I would rather wear this dress with tights and boots.

Sweater: Lands End Fine Gauge Supima Cardigan
Dress: Target Xhilaration Fit n’ Flare Cap Sleeve Dress
Shoes: Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole “Gabby” in pewter

Leave a Reply

