30 Day OOTDs: Thursday 8/29

DSC_0590

The sun continues to beat down merrily on Southern California. Wildfire alerts have been on HIGH for the past week. Despite all this, I still thought a black tee shirt and pants were a good idea. I don’t pre-plan my outfits, I just look at the closet and determine what I need to do that day and choose accordingly. All I knew was I wanted thin layers and I needed to wear the Cole Haan moccasins out because it’s been a while since I’ve touched them. Hodge-podge outfit go!

What do you think? I think I’ve found a new fave combo–tortoiseshell glasses with the mahogany moccasins. But what of the gray cardigan? Would this be better with a camel or a burnt orange sweater? I like the gray and brown together, but I feel like it may need a belt or just one more element to give this the final finish. Your thoughts, s’il vous plait.

Sweater: Lands End Fine Gauge Supima Cardigan
Shirt: old Old Navy v-neck pocket tee (similar)
Pants: Target Mossimo ankle stretch pants
Shoes: Cole Haan Laurel moccasins

Leave a Reply

