30 Day OOTDs: Tuesday 9/3

Last day for the 30 Day Outfit of the Day Challenge! A month has flown by since I started this blog!

DSC_0193

I kept passing on wearing this shirt all month thinking that the dark color would be too hot to wear. However, it’s been so warm lately that it doesn’t matter what you wear–you will sweat within 2 minutes of stepping anywhere that isn’t air conditioned. This Lands End No Iron Pinpoint shirt is the best-fitting shirt I’ve worn thus far. I’m about a XS-S in the regular sizes and a 10P or M in the Petites. This is a 10P shirt, just like the white ones I’ve worn previously.

DSC_0225

The No-Iron part of the fabric is just about true except for the collars which always come out a little crushed from the dryer. Other than that, I really like this no-frills, well-fitting shirt. The sleeve length and shoulder fit is good; the shirt doesn’t gape at the chest, and the tailored fit is flattering. It’s one of Lands End’s more traditional office shirts, and I’m ok with that. There’s always a time and place for a crisp button-up, and if I were the more accessorizing kind of person it’d be a great backdrop to some necklaces and scarves.

I like this combination of blue and brown. I’ll definitely be repeating this motif as the weather changes to fall temperatures. I feel like navy is one of those cheat colors–there is no one in the world I know who doesn’t look good in a nice strong navy blue!

Shirt: Lands End No Iron Pinpoint shirt
Pants: new Target Mossimo ankle stretch pants
Shoes: Cole Haan Laurel moccasins in sequoia

2 thoughts on “30 Day OOTDs: Tuesday 9/3

Leave a Reply

