Workweek 10/6 -10/10

Nothing of import to note this week. Temperatures ARE cooling somewhat–barely–we still saw some high 80s-low 90s earlier this week, hence the mini skirts, but it’s cooled down some to where pants aren’t impossible.

IMG_0771

Monday: JCrew Factory jacquard dot popover, old Gap striped skirt
Tuesday: Zara cropped sweater, Zella racerback tank, Cotton On mini skirt, Camper Nina flats (blackย only at Zappos right now)
Wednesday: Uniqlo AIRism scoopneck tee, INC International Concepts pull-on maxi skirt
Thursday: Zella racerback tank, Uniqlo Ultra Stretch ankle jeans in black, Nike Lunarglide 5+ in volt/gray
Friday: H&M L.O.G.G. textured oversized sweatshirt,ย Uniqlo Ultra Stretch ankle jeans in black, Crocs Meleen in black/gray

Tuesday and Thursday I biked to work, hence the sportier looks. I just swap the skirt/pants out for workout shorts. I guess this is why my shoes all look scuffed up at the toes–they get dragged with me wherever I go. Ah well. Eventually I will take them to get treated at the cobbler’s, especially the Gentle Souls pairs which are really dinged up at the toes and heels.

I can’t wait to unwind this weekend–I’ve done a lot of running and biking this week. Looking forward to going to the beach and thrashing in the surf followed by a shore-side nap. I tried to bring a book to read on the sand last Sunday but swimming happened instead. Have a lovely weekend and live well!

4 thoughts on “Workweek 10/6 -10/10

  1. Loving the dots and stripes combo for Monday’s outfit! Hope you get some relaxation in this weekend, sounds like you have good plans ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Really liking that side pony-tail look! Dealing with bike-ride sweaty hair often myself, I like the low-side pony as a compromise between messy and down, or always up in a bun.

Leave a Reply

