Workweek 10/20 – 10/24

This week in sartorial adventures: I’m still high from that Muji lookbook (and my flailing attempts at mimicking it) so I stuck to the blues this week. Not photographed: Monday, which was just black jeans and my olive Bridge and Burn Straat jacket.

IMG_1482

Tuesday: Gap luxlight v-neck sweater (see Gap Eversoft version), old H&M men’s scarf, Uniqlo Ultra Stretch ankle jeans, old Puma Speeder IIs
Wednesday: Madewell oversized button-down shirt (similar length), Target Mossimo ankle stretch pants, Uniqlo Heattech socks, Clarks Charlie brogues
Thursday: old Forever 21 fleece peacoat, old Uniqlo cotton lawn tunic (throwback to last year w00t), Uniqlo Ultra stretch ankle jeans, Clarks Charlie brogues
Friday: Muji organic cotton wide count panel stripe long sleeved t-shirt, Uniqlo Ultra Stretch jeans, Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole Gabby flats

Lots of dark pants this week; I need some variation. Maybe I’ll work the maxi skirt back in sometime next week, once I find my Heattech leggings. That work AC is no joke (where were you during our heatwave?! Figures.)

Not much to report this week. Am waiting for the weather to cool even more for the heavier knits. Right now the challenge is to be warm enough inside the office but to keep it to one or two layers at the most. I’ve been putting Heattech shirts under the buttondowns so I can just have a scarf or a light jacket. It keeps me warm despite the AC but when I go to lunch I can peel off the scarf and enjoy sitting outside without ruing the sun.

I’m just mostly excited about being able to wear socks again without my feet frying. Tuesday’s pants make me feel a bit like Fred Astaire:

FAroyalwedding
Sock game strong. Actually, #menswear game strong.

Happy Friday to everyone! I’m looking forward to sweet coffee drinks and slow mornings; I hope you all have a restful weekend as well!

8 thoughts on “Workweek 10/20 – 10/24

  1. I don’t comment to each and every post of yours but I really enjoy these bits of personal style and anecdotes from your life. I like how your style is transitioning into fall and winter, all the while remaning so you 🙂

  2. Like Kali I love seeing you style posts/musings/anecdotes. I always forget to comment, so I thought I’d follow along and say the same! Also really liking that scarf. 😀

    1. I am still looking for ankle-length pants that will show off my sock collection; alas, Gap’s 2014 edition of pants pull weirdly at the crotch. Again here we go with the pants hunting.

Leave a Reply

